Teacher of the Year

2023-24 Spartanburg School District Two Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to Mrs. Sylvia Landrum from Chesnee High School forSylvia Landrum, Teacher of the Year being selected as our Spartanburg School District 2 Teacher of the Year! #D2DifferenceMaker She is a Special Education Teacher at CHS.

At our Welcome Back Convocation, Mrs. Landrum was presented with a check for $4,000 courtesy of our wonderful community partners at Thompson Turner Construction. 

"It felt good to be chosen to represent our district," said Landrum, an educator since 2001. "I didn't see it coming, because every one of the other teachers were so good."

Mrs. Landrum has been a teacher at CHS since 2009.

"We are all truly a team at Chesnee High. We help each other out."

She hopes to use her new platform as Teacher of the Year to encourage others to step into the classroom.

"There is no career, that I can think of, that is as rewarding as teaching. It is rewarding for you and for the student. No one would be where they are without educators."

Previous Years' Winners

Michelle Monroe
Michelle Monroe 
Marissa Drake

Marissa Drake
Julie Keeling

Julie Keeling 
Emily Wilkins
Emily Wilkins
Travis Perigo
Travis Perigo
Keri Belue
Keri Belue
Amy D. Dherit

Amy Dherit 2016-17 DIstrict Teacher of the Year
Matt F. Johnson

Matt Johnson 2013-14 Teacher of the Year

 Kimberly K. Jones

Kim Jones 2010-11 Teacher of the Year
Suavé Lunsford

Marie-Suavé Lunsford 2015-16 Teacher of the Year

Windy D. Hodge

Windy Hodge 2012-13 Teacher of the Year

Diana K. Sheriff
Diana Sheriff 2009-10 Teacher of the Year


 Hunter O. Jolley

Hunter Jolley 2014-15 Teacher of the Year

Patricia G. Hardee
Patricia Hardee Teacher of the Year 2011-12

Stephanie F. Cash
Stephanie Cash 2009-09 Teacher of the Year
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.