Teacher of the Year

2018-19 Spartanburg School District Two Teacher of the Year

Travis PerigoAt our 27th Annual James H. Hendrix Welcome Back Convocation, Travis Perigo was named the 2018-19 Bill Howell District Teacher of the Year. Mr. Perigo has been a Teacher at Boiling Springs Intermediate School since 2013. Coach Perigo has taught Health and Nutrition and currently teaches Physical Education.

“It is definitely a great honor, especially to be honored in this District,” Perigo said of winning the award. “I love teaching, because I get to be a Difference Maker, and I get to impact the lives of children. There is nothing more important than that.”

Previous Years' Winners

  Keri Belue
Keri Belue
Amy D. Dherit

Amy Dherit 2016-17 DIstrict Teacher of the Year
Matt F. Johnson

Matt Johnson 2013-14 Teacher of the Year

 Kimberly K. Jones

Kim Jones 2010-11 Teacher of the Year
Suavé Lunsford

Marie-Suavé Lunsford 2015-16 Teacher of the Year

Windy D. Hodge

Windy Hodge 2012-13 Teacher of the Year

Diana K. Sheriff
Diana Sheriff 2009-10 Teacher of the Year


 Hunter O. Jolley

Hunter Jolley 2014-15 Teacher of the Year

Patricia G. Hardee
Patricia Hardee Teacher of the Year 2011-12

Stephanie F. Cash
Stephanie Cash 2009-09 Teacher of the Year
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.